2019 Scholarship Recipients

We are so happy to share the inaugural group of recipients of Landon Padgett Memorial Scholarships. Each received a $2,000 award!

These 5 outstanding graduating seniors from Bleckley County High School share Landon’s passion for education and, like Landon, have left an indelible mark on their communities. 

We know they will do great things thanks the kindness and generosity of our donors. They made this possible. Our Board of Trustees and these scholarship recipients could not be more grateful.

More information about these scholarship recipients is available in our Summer 2019 Newsletter.


Congratulations to each of these remarkable students! 

At Landon Padgett Memorial Fund, we believe as Landon believed that education is a pathway to opportunity. So, we established Landon Padgett Memorial Scholarships to be awarded annually to deserving young people who exhibit Landon’s qualities and interests. 



The 2019 Landon Padgett Memorial Fund Scholarship recipients are (from left to right) Bailey Odom, Bailey Knighton, McKinley Cranford, Brooke Krieg and Connor Floyd. 

Landon Padgett
Memorial fund



5208 Bon Vivant Drive #29

Tampa, Florida 33603

  • White Facebook Icon

© 2019.Landon Padgett Memorial Fund. Proudly created with wix.com